Categories
Uncategorized

My Wardrobe Essentials

Not sure if what your buying is worth it? Want some new clothing essentials? Some neutral clothes that you can build around your aesthetic? Then you need to read this!

Trends come and go but our essentials stay with us. I mean we all know about that one top you just cant throw away! If you are looking for your next new favourite clothing items, then I have you covered! I am going to be sharing my top wardrobe essentials which you also need!

Satin Wraps

So I recently started my clothing business, STYLED because of this one item. I originally wanted a bandana for my hair, and then I came across these bandanas (wraps, as I call them!). I ordered one and it was honestly just a big piece of satin. I said to my mum, this could be worn as a top. Then my mum was like, oh yeah you can wear it as a top, I used to wear these in the 80s and showed me all these ways you could wear this one piece of fabric! I only intended to buy it as a hair accessory, but now, I wear it as a top, accessory, belt etc. Honestly, my wardrobe is just full of Satin Wraps! Because of this reason, this is one of the top items I cannot live without!

Bershka Jeans

As far as jeans go, I own loads. Yes I am that weird person that wears jeans around the house. But, if you owned Bershka jeans, then you would too! I am so jealous that people who live in Europe often have Bershka on the highstreet. Coming from the U.K, I don’t have that luxury! I rarely spend a lot on clothes, but these jeansthat I brought for 40euros are just so comfy and worthwhile and are now only 20euros, which I think is such a great price!

Even if you don’t choose this particular style of jean, they have such a big variety that you probably could find any you wanted. I also think that the price range is also great and definitely affordable. I purchased the jeans in low rise, they are super comfy and I literally have worn them on plane journeys, this backs up my point of the level of comfiness!

Joggers

Joggers are just essential. Do I need to explain this one? Joggers can be dressed up and dressed down and even got their 5 seconds of fame with the trends, late last year and early this year! Coloured joggers have become a big fashion statement, especially with crop tops and big chunky jewellery. However, the staple, black and grey are always a wardrobe essential. Especially as we all know that we are wearing them in our Zoom meetings, even if we don’t want to admit it!

I have many joggers! But my favourites are from Boohoo

Flares

Flares are one of my favourite types of trousers. They can make any outfit look upgraded and smarter and also just add a 60/70s feel which I am here for! I love jean flares or long black flares, both are the ultimate wardrobe essential, especially in spring with basic crops! Both of my favourite flares, are from booho!

The Blue Jeans

The Black Long Flares

Basic Camis

Basic camis are honestly one of my favourite things to wear! They can be worn in winter with a long chunky knit cardigan or in summer with a skirt or jeans. And if you cami obsession is as crazy as mine, you have probably found the cropped version of these. Or if not, you can make them by just cutting a cami top in half! I did this once when I lost my cami top (nightmare, I know!) and it actually looked good! The colours are so versatile and you can match them to each season.

My favourite cami tops are fromPrimark as they are extremely affordable and they have a great range of colours. However, I mostly wear the ‘Cami Crops’ from my company STYLED as I find them comfy and also really good material, and im not just being biased!

My Leopard Print Top

I brought this top from Depop, so if you fall in love with it, like I did, I am sorry. Me and this top genuinely had love at first sight, and its weird because it isn’t even my style! However, I freakin love this top. Its a green leopard print design with long flared sleeves and is perfect for that sort of dressed up casual, think going to a restaurant kind of look! I got it for a steal £8.00 and to be perfectly honest, I don’t know why the person sold it! This had to be on my essential list because it is always my go-to when I want to wear jeans and a nice top.

This probably is the worst quality photo you have ever seen, it looks like it was taken on a Nokia! But don’t blame me, we all know hotel lighting is just not great!

Belts

This isn’t exactly a ‘wardrobe item’ but the corset belt has very quickly become an essential item on many of my outfits. I wear it with dresses, jeans and shirts and also to create high wasted skirts! These belts can instantly upgrade and outfit and turn your baggy old t shirts into a sleek dress! I feel like the combo of high knee boots and a corset belt can not be matched!

I honestly cant remember where I got my corset belt from, but you can get them from basically any fashion store these days. Get one and I’m sure you wont regret it!

Oversized Sweatshirts

Sweatshirts are the most necessary item of clothing ever! I love buying mens sweatshirts and wearing them with high knee boots, this is one of my favourite styles! I absolutely love the vintage nike sweatshirts, like this one below. This is one of the best items to have in your wardrobe because you will literally have a comfy and stylish outfit for the more casual days!

By LifeStyle

LifeStyle is a blog boasting unique and fun blogs. Whether you are interested in travel or fashion, we have it all covered!

Leave a comment